1. K-State home
  2. »4-H Youth Development
  3. »Get Involved
  4. »State Volunteer Leadership Opportunities
  5. »Action Teams
  6. »Ambassadors

4-H Youth Development


Ambassador Action Team Members

Photo:  Kansas 4-H Ambassador Action Team during a recent Ambassador training.

The Kansas 4-H Ambassador Action Team's main focus is to plan, organize, present and evaluate the annual Kansas 4-H Ambassador Training. Currently it is held on the weekend following President's Day weekend at Rock Springs 4-H Center near Junction City, KS. The team works on several training sub-committees based on interests and skills. The team meets face-to-face two meetings a year, and also communicates by 3-4 conference calls during the year. We welcome new youth, volunteer 4-H leaders and Extension staff to this vibrant action team.

2015 Action Team Members - New Members Are Accepted Year Round

  • April Ascher, Riley County
  • Jerry DeWeese, Pratt County
  • Taylor DeWeese, Pratt County
  • Katherine MacGregor, Lyon County
  • Jenny McNary, Meadowlark District - Oskaloosa
  • Corinne Patterson, Lyon County
  • Annette Trieb, Riley County
  • Bernadette Trieb, Wabaunsee County
  • William Trieb, Riley Couny
  • Patsy Maddy, Twin Creeks District - Norton
  • Deryl Waldren, NW Area 4-H Youth Development Specialist, Faculty Liaison, 785-462-6281, dwaldren@ksu.edu