Photography Action Team

The mission of the Kansas 4-H Photography Action Team is to create and expand opportunities for youth and adults interested in photography, provide volunteer leadership for extension unit , regional and state level events and work in cooperation with 4-H Specialists to define and refine photography curriculum and competition under the 4-H brand.  To apply to become a member of the Photo Action Team, please fill out the Action Team Application, (link to the right) and send it to the State 4-H Office.  Applications accepted through out the year.


Photography Action Team Members & Committees

  • Chairman: Susan Stich
  • Chair Elect: Karolyn Kellogg
  • Recorders: Christy Befort
  • Financial Officer: Bob Harlan
  • Shutterbugs in the Garden, (Botanica, Wichita): Eric Otte,
  • Shutterbugs in the Garden City Zoo: Pansy Fryman
  • State Fair Photo Judging Contest Chair: Ben Stich
  • State Fair Photo Judging Contest Chair Elect: Tammy Grice
  • Photo Adventure Camp: Gaylen Meriwether,  Kathleen Ramonda, Pansy Fryman
  • Photo Adventure Camp Committee members: Eric Otte,  Judy Irsik, Mary Lynn Buchele, Joshua Irsik
Adult Members
  1. Christy Befort, Ellis County
  2. Steven Buchele, Finney County
  3. Janet Colson, Finney County
  4. Hannah Cornwell, Walnut Creek District
  5. Joyce Cornwell, Walnut Creek District
  6. Pansy Fryman, Finney County
  7. Bob Harlan, River Valley District
  8. Allison Grice, Sunflower District
  9. Tammy Grice, Sunflower District
  10. Carol Griffith, Twin Creeks District
  11. Rachel Harmon, Walnut Creek District
  12. Deb Henry, Meadowlark District
  13. Judy Irsik, Finney County
  14. Karolyn Kellogg Howey, Reno County
  15. Mary Meier, Post Rock District
  16. Galyen Meriwether, Wyandotte County
  17. Eric Otte, Sedgwick County
  18. Kathleen Ramonda, Shawnee County
  19. Ben Stich, Southwind District
  20. Susan Stich, Southwind District
  21. Rod Buchele, Southwest Area 4-H Specialist
Youth Members
  1. Heather Befort, Ellis County
  2. Mary Lynn Buchele, Finney County
  3. Cameo Colson, Finney County
  4. Eleanor Cornwell, Walnut Creek District
  5. Katelyn Hageman, Butler County
  6. Joshua Irsik, Finney County
  7. Jordon Ohlde, River Valley District
  8. Tony Pruitt, Shawnee County
  9. Scott Rac, Shawnee County
  10. Ben Yarnell, Southwind District


Photography Action Team Minutes
Photo Display Bags

The plastic bags used to display the photography exhibits at the State Fair are now available from the Extension Book Store, just like the Matte Boards. Cost is $12 per 100 bag package. Thanks for this go to the Kansas 4-H Foundation for sponsoring the start up costs. Place your order directly with the Extension Bookstore. An alternative bag is the HB11, this bag has a built-in hanger. This will need to be ordered directly from the supplier,