# 2020 State 4-H Scholarship and Vanier Scholarship Winners - Kansas

This is an internal announcement for local Extension Units, State/Area 4-H Specialists/Staff, and the Kansas 4-H Foundation of the 2020 State 4-H Scholarship winners. Agents may contact the winners and their families.

A Lois Redman 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Keaton Donaghue, Sedgwick County

A.B. Mahieu Scholarship

Winner: Sydney Beesley, Stevens County

Allan and Carolyn Harms Family Scholarship

Winner: Jillian Bohl, Post Rock District Winner: Vivian Strahm, Meadowlark District Winner: Madison Vaught, Meadowlark District

Winner: Brittni Winter, Riley County

Andrew J. Clawson Memorial 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Leah Hennes, Pawnee County

**Cecil and Merle Eyestone Scholarship** 

Winner: Jacob Schmeidler, Cottonwood District

Clara L. Dubbs 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Gatlin Clawson, Meade County

Donald E. Leu Scholarship

Winner: Ashley Chandler, Wildcat District Winner: Sage Collins, Southwind District

Douglas F. & Linda Beech Educational Scholarship

Winner: Garrett Randel, Meadowlark District

Elmer and Mary Schlagel Pelton Family 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Walker Clawson, Meade County

**Evelyn N. Nelson Educational Scholarship** 

Winner: Dannell Kopp, Brown County Winner: Jamie Rock, Dickinson County

**Extension Step Ahead Scholarship** 

Winner: Claire Coultis, Shawnee County Winner: Shea Larson, Post Rock District Winner: Vanessa Leckner, Pratt County Winner: Lauren Madison, Southwind District

Frances W. Dunbar Memorial 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Rylie Volkman, Dickinson County

Frank W. & Gwen Romine Jordan Scholarship

Winner: Camden Bull, Sedgwick County

Winner: Shelby Hettenbach, Dickinson County Winner: Rylee Olson, Pottawatomie County Winner: Madeline Rogers, Meadowlark District Winner: Katherine Sleichter, River Valley District

Gary & Lorraine Kilgore 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Alex Kaufmann, River Valley

Georgia Wertzberger Scholarship

Winner: Kaitlin Colle, Reno County

**Glen & Marge Neely Family Scholarship** 

Winner: Kiran Elam, Post Rock District

Glenn M. & Rosemary Busset Scholarship

Winner: Aaron Magill, Shawnee County

**Goppert Foundation 4-H Scholarship** 

Winner: Chad Hibdon, Frontier District
Winner: Sarah Sergeant, Coffey County
Winner: Cyla Gardner, Frontier District

Winner: Hannah Graybill, Southwind District

**Gregg & Shelly Hadley Scholarship** 

Winner: Brody Nemecek, Southwind District

J. Clifton & Helen F. Ramsey Scholarship

Winner: Kylee Logan, Scott County

J. Harold & LaVerne Johnson Scholarship

Winner: Emily Glenn, Scott County



# 2020 State 4-H Scholarship and Vanier Scholarship Winners - Kansas

This is an internal announcement for local Extension Units, State/Area 4-H Specialists/Staff, and the Kansas 4-H Foundation of the 2020 State 4-H Scholarship winners. Agents may contact the winners and their families.

Jack & Lindy Lindquist 4-H Youth Council Leadership Scholarship

Winner: Alexa Straub, Cottonwood District

John C. Carter Memorial Scholarship

Winner: Haley Peterson, Central Kansas District

John Junior and Ula Armstrong Scholarship

Winner: Grete Olsen, Brown County

John L. Wilson Memorial Scholarship

Winner: Cortney Sherbert, River Valley District

June Beaver

Winner: Megan Davis, Frontier District Winner: Shiloh Murray, Pratt County

Winner: Marissa Randel, Meadowlark District Winner: Hudson Stramel, Sunflower District

**Justin Schmutz Scholarship** 

Winner: Cajsa Carlgren, River Valley District

Kansas Assoc. of Wheatgrowers Scholarship

Winner: Leah Hudson, Shawnee County

**Lorane Havely Minis 4-H Scholarship** 

Winner: Brylee Aldridge, Sunflower District

M.H. Coe Memorial Scholarship

Winner: Jonathan Hoepner, Riley County

Mandy & Joseph Kern 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Rachel Yenni, McPherson County

Marceil Gradwohl 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Catherine Kee, Marshall County

Mary E. Border Scholarship

Winner: JaelAnn Hoover, River Valley District

Mary Lou Gibbs Scholarship

Winner: Corley Becker, Meadowlark District

Master Farmer – Form Homemaker 4-H

Scholarship

Winner: Jeannie George, Central Kansas District

**Nathan Carrol Memorial Scholarship** 

Winner: Grace Lumpkins, Midway District

Orscheln Farm and Home 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Lindsey Ascher, Geary County Winner: Karly Bandel, Sunflower District Winner: Wesley Denton, Marshall County Winner: Elisabeth Efken, Riley County

Winner: Hayley Piroutek, River Valley District Winner: Katherine Reinert, Post Rock District

Winner: Iva Rust, Post Rock District
Winner: Vaughn Stull, Post Rock District

Oscar W. Norby

Winner: Kristina Powell, Riley County

Pierre C. Henry Scholarship

Winner: Hannah Dechant, Sunflower District

Roger E. Regnier

Winner: Simon Schmitz, Marshall County

**Ronald W. Schmutz Memorial Scholarship** 

Winner: Katelyn Harker, Kearney County

Roscoe M. & Winona M. Starkey Scholarship

Winner: Maxwell Harman, McPherson County

Ross E. & Margaret Colman Wulfkuhle Scholarship

Winner: Elizabeth Horinek, Haskell County



# 2020 State 4-H Scholarship and Vanier Scholarship Winners - Kansas

This is an internal announcement for local Extension Units, State/Area 4-H Specialists/Staff, and the Kansas 4-H Foundation of the 2020 State 4-H Scholarship winners. Agents may contact the winners and their families.

# Roy B. & Elizabeth Curry Oyer Scholarship

Winner: Molly Biggs, Shawnee County

# The Ross and Marianna Beach Foundation Endowed Scholarship

Winner: Cara Knapp, Meadowlark District

# **Thomas Potter II 4-H Scholarship**

Winner: Kassady Griffin, Flint Hills District

# Warren L. & Mabel Johnson and Ann Johnson Sparke 4-H Scholarship

Winner: Claire Clark, Stevens County

# William G. & Marita Jean (Spiers) Willis Scholarship

Winner: Chance Kopsa, Post Rock District

#### **Winter Family Grants**

Winner: Jaryth Barten, Dickinson County Winner: Jessica Jensen, River Valley District

# **VANIER SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS**

Brylee Aldridge, Sunflower District
Blake Bell, Central Kansas District
Brayden Carlgren, River Valley District
Greyson Collins, Stafford County
Marcail Deters, Sedgwick County
Grant Fincham, Marshall County
Emily Glenn, Scott County
Carlie Jones, Morton County
Kenzie Jones, Morton County
Tamara McConnell, Shawnee County
Michaela Musselman, River Valley District
Jess Prudence, Flint Hills District
Jade Rumbo, Marshall County
Rylee Schrock, Central Kansas District
Gentry Shapland, Walnut Creek District

