1. K-State home
  2. »4-H Youth Development
  3. »Resources
  4. »Volunteers
  5. »Kansas Association of 4-H Volunteers

4-H Youth Development

Kansas Association of 4-H Volunteers

The Kansas Association of 4-H Volunteers (KA4-HV) was formed in 2001. It provides a unique opportunity for volunteers, paid staff and other individuals to join forces to build connections with others who have an interest and passion for the 4-H youth development program.

The Association has two primary goals: 
1) Provide opportunities for educational volunteer development at the state and area level
2) Serve as a communication network to get information to volunteers

Unlike other states' volunteer associations, the Kansas Association is not a political nor an advisory group. And this makes it truly unique in the nation! Membership dues are only $5.00 per year or a person can join the association as a life member for only $50.00. Your information contact is Julie Davis, President Elect, cjdavis@ruraltel.net or Anita DeWeese, Treasurer  anitadeweese@gmail.com 

Two projects of the Association are the annual Kansas Volunteer Forum and the Master 4-H Volunteer program.

The Officers and Board of Directors are eager to visit with staff and volunteers about the association's goals and opportunities.

Kansas Association of 4-H Volunteers Officers


President: Amy Masters, Doniphan County
President-elect: Julie Davis, Graham County, cjdavis@ruraltel.net 
Past President: Michelle Waymire, Flint Hills District - Council Grove
Secretary: Kjrsten Abel-Ruch, Douglas County
Treasurer: Anita DeWeese, Pratt
NW Vice-president: Kim Schmeidler - Ellis County 
NE Vice-president: Jessica Juhl - Doniphan County
SE Vice-president: Jessica Cabrales, Butler
SW Vice-president: JoAnna Rodriguez - Grant County 
Advisor: Beth Hinshaw, Extension Specialist, Southeast Area, bhinshaw@ksu.edu