1. K-State home
  2. »4-H Youth Development
  3. »4-H Programs
  4. »Teen Leadership Opportunities
  5. »Youth Leadership Council

4-H Youth Development

Kansas State 4-H Office
201 Umberger Hall
1612 Claflin Road
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-5981 fax

Kansas 4-H Youth Leadership Council

The Youth Council and National 4-H Conference application will be combined, with applicants indicating if they are applying for one or both opportunities.  Any Kansas 4-H member between the ages of 14 and 18 before January 1, 2022 may apply as a Council Rep and those 15-18 before January 1, 2022 may apply for National Conference.

This year's KYLF delegation will elect representatives from the four extension program areas (NE, NW, SE, SW) for one year terms on council.  Up to six National Conference delegates will be selected through an interview process at KYLF and they serve a two year term on council.

The application deadline is October 1, 2021.

2021 Kanas 4-H Youth Leadership Council

2020 National Conference Representatives

Blakely, Sunflower District

Korben, Meade County

Madeline, Pratt County

Rachel, Midway District

Alexa, Cottonwood District

Annika, Riley County

2021 National Conference Representatives

Chanae, Riley County

Corey, Wildcat District

Katrina, Sedgwick County

Emma, Central Kansas District

NE Area/Region Representatives

Adelaide, Central Kansas District

Ryan, River Valley District

Ross, Marshall County

NW Area/Region Representatives

Courtney, Post Rock District

Jaden, Post Rock District

Claire, – Helsel, Sunflower District

SE Area/Region Representatives

Hannah, Rolling Prairie District

Lillie, Butler County

Eric, Sedgwick County

SW Area/Region Representatives

Cali, Stafford County

Sukesh, Kingman County

Kaylen, Meade County


Jaryth Barten, Dickinson County Volunteer

Beth Hinshaw, SE Region 4-HYD Specialist

Sarah Maass, Central Kansas District 4-HYD Agent

Anna Muir, Phillips/Rooks District Director

Kathryn Tremblay, Twin Creeks District Volunteer 

For More Information

Beth Hinshaw
Extension Specialist, SE Region