1. K-State home
  2. »4-H Youth Development

4-H Youth Development

Kansas State 4-H Office
201 Umberger Hall
1612 Claflin Road
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-5800
785-532-5981 fax
kansas4h@ksu.edu

ksfvirtualexhibition 

Hands-on Activities for Kids - 4-H at Home

 Free Volunteer - 4-H Computer Science Virtual Conference - Dec. 8-10, 2020

 

 COVID-19 Resources from 4-H

Updated Extension (including 4-H) Meeting Guidance (November 2020)

Ongoing COVID-19 Mitigation Guidance 

• Volunteer Resource - Communicating Through Distance

• Current Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Updates for KSU 

  

In accordance with K-State and Kansas State Research and Extension current COVID-19 protocol, the State 4-H office staff are working full time remotely in an effort to practice isolation and social distancing. Please contact the appropriate staff member that may best assist your needs:

Staff MemberEmail AddressBrief Overview of Responsibilities
Wade Weberwweber@ksu.eduDepartment Head, State Program Leader
Dona Ratliffdsratlif@ksu.eduEIN, Events, Financials, Office Management, Scholarships
Aliah Mestrovich Seayaliah@ksu.eduCulturally Sensitive Issues, IDI, Reasonable Accommodations, Communication
Anissa Jepsenajepsen@ksu.eduLivestock, Military Youth, STEM, Science of Ag, KAP's, Shooting Sports
Jaclyn Tweetenjtweeten@ksu.eduCloverbuds
Natalia Suareznsuarez@ksu.eduProgram Fees, Volunteer Screening, Waivers
Sarah Sullivansmsullivan@ksu.eduCVent, Finance, Program fees, Web
Shane Potterpotters@ksu.eduVolunteer Development
Shannon Roggeluckiksu@ksu.eduHorse, Horticulture, Shooting Sports, Wildlife
Terry Robertsteresaroberts@ksu.edu4HOnline, Charters, EIN, ES-237
Amy Sollockasollock@ksu.eduSW and NW Regions, Camp, Marketing, Ambassadors, Communication, Clothing, Entomology
Beth Hinshawbhinshaw@ksu.eduSE and NW Regions, Campference, Citizenship, Leadership, Rabbits
Diane Mackdmack@ksu.eduNE and NW Regions, Foods and Nutrition, Found. of Youth Dev, Grants

 

 

cobrand

 

4‑H empowers young people with the skills to lead for a lifetime.

In 4‑H, we believe in the power of young people. We see that every child has valuable strengths and real influence to improve the world around us. We are America’s largest youth development organization—empowering nearly six million young people across the U.S. and over 88,000 youth in Kansas with the skills to lead for a lifetime.

It’s a research-based experience that includes a mentor, a hands-on project, and a meaningful leadership opportunity. Based on their interests and guided by adult volunteers, youth develop their own pathway in 4‑H. They select from a broad menu of local 4‑H programs and projects. There are hands-on, learn by doing, opportunities for everyone.

Kansas 4-H is a vibrant youth development program for K-State Research and Extension.  In 4-H, we are committed to providing positive dynamic learning experiences for as many young people as possible.

Ready to get started?  Find a 4-H Club near you or Contact Kansas 4-H for more information.


4H tenants:  head, heart, hands, health