1. Kansas State University
  2. »4-H Youth Development
  3. »Kansas 4-H Tip Sheet
  4. »2018 4-H National Shooting Sports Championship

Kansas 4-H Tip Sheet

June 15, 2018

2018 4-H National Shooting Sports Championship

Submitted by Pam Van Horn

4-H National 4-H Shooting Sports Championships is June 24 – 29 in Grand Island, Nebraska. Kansas 4-H will be represented in nine categories with 36 4-H members from across the state. Those 4-H members and the teams represented are:

Air Pistol:
Sophie Roper, Wyandotte County
Mary Klausmeyer, Sedgwick County
Eunice Ray, Cowley County
Scott Schmidt, Reno County

Air Rifle:
Kenton Smith, Johnson County
Brandon Carp, Sedgwick County
Liza Rogers, Johnson County
Sarah Commerford, Sedgwick County

Archery Compound:
Justin Woodward, Johnson County
Rowdy Raff, Twin Creeks District
Braden Beagley, Twin Creeks District
Trenton Hartman, Wildcat District

Archery Recurve:
Mason Shrader, Geary County
Carter Santoyo, Frontier District
Rylan Hellman, Meadowlark District
Jennifer Commerford, Johnson County

Hunting Skills:
Hunter Mericle, Cowley County
Preston Feuerborn, Meadowlark District
Grant Friesen, Cowley County
Amanda Bannon, Cowley County

Adam McCarter, Wildcat District
Dylan Anderson, Riley-Pottawatomie County
Cade Schanks, Riley–Pottawatomie County
Ben Rogers, Johnson County

Vann Morris, Sedgwick County
Jordan Hunsicker, Cottonwood District
Nick Kriewold, Edwards County
Hunter McCurdy, Frontier District

Small Bore Pistol:
Gaven Mork, Sedgwick County
Parker Smith, Cottonwood District
Keatynn Bull, Sedgwick County
Chase Eccles, Johnson County

Small Bore Rifle:
Caden Thul, Sedgwick County
Justine Wheeler, Johnson County
Bailey Haunschild, Cowley County
Kyleigh Haun, Johnson County